StationRipper Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Beta and in Test > Beta 2.00 (Closed)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - No Longer can rip stream
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedNo Longer can rip stream

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Cody View Drop Down
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: 01 September 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: No Longer can rip stream
    Posted: 05 October 2004 at 10:27am

Just installed 2.00B14   ... went to SHOUTCAST and selected the SteveKraft.com (talk). Tried to rip and received the all-to-familiar error:

"I'm sorry, but there was a RIP error . blah blah ... HTTP:400 Bad Request. Killing stream."

This ripped fine last week.

 

Back to Top
gratajik View Drop Down
Music Guru
Music Guru
Avatar
Admin

Joined: 01 October 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2416
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gratajik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 October 2004 at 7:14pm

That one worked for me - Is it still failing for you?

-Greg

Back to Top
Cody View Drop Down
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: 01 September 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 October 2004 at 10:14am
Nope - no longer rips ...
Back to Top
Cody View Drop Down
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: 01 September 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 October 2004 at 10:17am
Well, I downloaded 2.00B15 - and after a lengthy pause when I selected TUNE IN, it finally started ripping ... go figure.
Back to Top
Josh View Drop Down
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Avatar

Joined: 08 October 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Josh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 October 2004 at 1:15pm
Yeah, I get a rip error on one stream that used to work, something about no http headers or something :P


Josh
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.15
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 4.820 seconds.